Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free and Soy-Free Pre-Workout- Ingredients to Look For and Avoid

It’s not easy to navigate the ingredients section of your pre-workout supplements or energy drinks. Let us take a closer look at what ingredients to look for when dietary considerations are at play, and how to make the right choices for energy-boosting substances that promote your health and wellness first and foremost.

Gluten-Free Pre-Workout 

Brands that make their products in a GMP-certified facility like Aila will be the safest for those with allergies like Celiac’s disease to consume. These facilities have protocols in place to thoroughly clean equipment and protect you from potential allergens, and are reputable and subject to batch testing to protect consumers from contamination. 

If you’re gluten intolerant, vet your pre-workout the same way you would examine food ingredients and labels. Your pre-workout should omit wheat, grains or barley. Look for pre-workout that’s gluten free on the label and non-GMO is always a plus! 

Dairy-Free Pre-Workout

Because common dairy products like milk provide a source of energy, many synthetic pre-workout options contain dairy. That’s why it’s so important to vet your pre-workout for dairy-free options. Even if you have a slight lactose intolerance, it’s best not to rely on dairy as an energy boosting ingredient before your workout.

If you’re looking for a dairy-free pre-workout alternative, steer towards plant-based all natural pre-workout. Aila is also rich in enzymes to support healthier and quicker digestion, while dairy can slow down digestive processing, even if you’re not lactose intolerant or overly sensitive to dairy. 

Soy-Free Pre-Workout

It may be unexpected that soy is so common amongst many synthetic pre-workouts, but the fact is many pre-workout formulas contain soy-based protein, fiber, flour, grits, sprouts or milk to add cheap but potent flavoring. Those with soy sensitivities may not think to scan the ingredients list for pre-workout, but soy is often included in standard pre-workout due to its preservative qualities. Don’t choose a pre-workout based on the expiration date, especially if you suffer from a soy allergy. 

If your soy allergy is relatively new or even more akin to a sensitivity, you may not know that peanuts also contain soy as they are part of the legume family. Many pre-workouts are peanut flavored or suggest mixing in peanuts to improve the taste- beware of peanut oil or other legumes in your pre-workout if you are soy free. 

When In Doubt, Choose Plant-Based, All Natural Pre-Workout Alternatives

Whether your food restrictions are sensitivities or allergies, plant-based all natural pre-workout alternatives are the best way forward. Your pre-workout should provide sustained energy without the crash, and contain real flavors that stem from real ingredients. Not only is Aila gluten-free, soy-free and dairy-free; we are also keto-friendly and use all natural ingredients. Shop Aila now for 10% off your first order, and free shipping over $40. Keep in touch on social or send us a message at Made from the power of plants, for longer term results and a healthier you. 

shop now